hi, newbie here

Hi everyone, ive just found this site and it looks great, i have two huskies, isha who will be 10 in december and keira who is 14 months, we only got keira 48 hours ago and shes part of the family already, ive had isha since she was 7 weeks old and shes not too pleased but not as bad as i thought she might be, they will be great friends in a few weeks im sure, hopefully i can get any advice i need here (please).:D thanks and cant wait to start reading through all the threads, i'll be up all night at this rate.

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey debs welcome to the pack :)

your sibes sound gorgeous, cant wait to see some pics :D Feel free to ask any questions on here, we have many owners here all from different backgrounds and all at a different experience level so Im sure someone will have an answer for you :)

thanks, ive had isha so long and shes so old shes more like a "normal" dog now lol, keira is still so young and weve only had her 2 days so i will probably have loads of questions in the next few weeks, i thought isha would be the top dog as she is usually super dominant which is why she only has one friend and he is only 5 months lol, but she is letting keira go through doorways first and walk infront on walks eventhough isha is offlead and keira is onlead, i dont know if shes just given up or if shes lulling keira into a false sence of security and is about to jump her any minute, she has even let her eat out her food bowl.

they have had a few mini fights/spats but nothing serious, she growls quite a lot at keira just to warn her but is being suprisingly tolerant at the moment.