Anyone skateboard with their sibe?

Hi guys, I'm new to husky working. Wondering if anyone on her has had their sibe pull them while skating. I know how to skate pretty well so I will be fine, but just worried about my sibe.

Also, are there any US websites to get a good back harness? Please provide some suggestions. Thanks

My other half does with mine but he did it with Scooby not long ago n she got spooked n did a nose dive in2 the tarmac n grazed all her face.

SO....... yeh go 4 it but only if ur Husky its not spooked, my other 2 do it n they love it. Paul crouches down n i go up the road n call (in a very strange way) n they go like the clappers !!!

+ cheaper than a rig !

Think you'd need to fit skyhooks ideally.

I used to skate 35 years ago. If I'd kept it up I might have tried. biggrin.gif

pfft. I tried roller balding with mine. Ended up slammed into a neighbors bushes (thorns and sticks in my face), thrown onto the ground (bruised and gashed on my knees and arms) and finally lost Smokey's leash. never again and would never try skateboarding for similar reasons. Will stick to my bike as well.

haha you guys are making me have second thoughts... my main concern is if my sibe sees a squirrel or something and totally goes after it.. that would be bad. but good thing about a skateboard is that i can just jump off and bail on my feet.

i will post up a vid when i do this!

• 4 weeks later...

I was actually on my ass. But it was a mountainboard, where your feet slide into straps, which means you cannot put your foot down if clueless husky decides to chase the first stray cat which walks right by. Ended up with nasty bumps and scrapes and a hole in my jeans (the elbow scar has just started to fade). But then again, if I had worn all of the protective gear, it wouldn't have been a problem. Who would have thought that the first time out would have been such a catastrophe?! tongue.gif

• 4 weeks later...