Virus probs

Any ideas??

It seems as tho virgin security has been wiped & replaced by an american scan thing who wants money.

I've tried replacing but it's preventing me from accessing the site and a warning pop up keeps appearing.

I have limited knowledge on this sort of thing so do I assume it's a new laptop or I try & take to a repair shop??

Thank goodness for iPhones!!! Lol

you dont need a new laptop lol

if it comes to it all you have to do is reformat your computer and it will be back to normal, but you will have to save all your files first as you will lose them if you reformat.

but for now, try running malwarebytes, if you dont have it download it from here - http://www.malwarebytes.org/

run the anti virus you have installed too, or download Avast or AVG free :)

hope you get it sorted :)

this happened to our pc,it seems 1 of the kids had been playing games on it and from then on we were inundated with pop-ups like yourself to buy this that, the other security,we had it all reformatted and the kids were told not to click on any games that appeared on sites such as f/b.

Grrrr it's blocking me downloading it

If it's the same one that i had, I ended up doing a complete format of my system. Have you tried going into Safe Mode and do a System Restore. It might work.........Ron

Backup guys we talking to a girly she don't understand what your saying and your not listening she can't get on line because of this hows she going to download ? lol

Claire can you use any other computer ?

If so use the downloads the guys above have given you and put then on a usb pen then plug that in your laptop run them from there that should sort out your problem :)

Another way of doing it is to download them on your mobile the plug that in to your laptop transfer to laptop and run. ( stay off line while you do this )

Good luck with it :)

Also see if it's in your programs and see if you can remove it there,

go to 'start' - 'control panel' ' 'add / remove programmes'