Walking my husky off the Leash!!

hey guys! Zeus is now 6 n a half months.. ive been walking him off the leash now for nearly 2 months.. we go the same place everytime through a forestry.. never had a problem with him before but today hes wound me up so much.. finished our walk and he wasnt coming back when called.. i tried just being patient and waiting by the car for him but he would just wander further away.. whenever id start to walk at him to get him he would see me and run further thinking it some sort of game! im so annoyed with him im reluctant to take him for a walk again because i know he will probably do the same again! cant even look at him at the moment lol.. anyone else get this problem who walk their huskyoff leash??

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

we have a pup that is 6 n a half month and we hav let her off her leash over a feild a few times but she doesnt go any where cuz she is to busy playin with the other dogs , but sum times she get tangled up with the other dogs and she gets lose and she does the same thing she runs away wen you near her :):)