Camera And Photo Editor

HuskyGuerl

Want to ask everyone about what the best camera and photo editor is?

Im not very good with technology but want to learn more about it. I want to get a better camera I currently have a fujifilm finepix S. I want to upgrade to something that takes more clearer pictures of the dogs. Ecspecially when in motion! I want a camera that can catch every detail. As for a photo editor i just need something that I can turn the light up a bit, put my photo logo on and maybe change it to black and white but leave the eye colors..Just cool things :) Thanks in advance!

For changing the contrast/lighting/colouring of images, you'll get way better quality if you go and make raw images with your camera. It's basically a digital negative and instead of the (already processed images) it will record every thing the sensor received. That way you can upper and lower the lighting way more than you normally can. Same goes with whitebalancing, you can fix the blue and orange hue you sometimes get on photos with no problem whatsoever. All DSLR cameras have this function. Only some specific point-n-shoot cameras have this. So my first question would be. what kind of camera are you looking for?

im not camera expert so cant make any recommendation there.

as for editing app i find photoscape really good.  lots of options and easy to navigate.  free download too.

i tied photoshop but there were more options that my brain could handle ha