Anyone With Rhodesian Ridgeback Advice?

Does anbody have experience with training a rhodesian ridgeback? I have a beagle cross RR and it is proving impossible to get her to listen to me, ive been told its a dominant thing and she does see me as the leader,she doesnt get any attention from me until she does something like sit or give paw aslo doesnt get to eat until I say so, ive tried eating before her, walking through doors before her, and a few other things but im no further forward.

Some of the problems im having with her are:

1) pees in the house when I leave (not so much now)

2) refuses to look at me when im telling her to do something

3) pulls terribly on the lead, doesnt listen when out

Thanks in advance for any advice!!

I have no experience with either breeds, but other than working on who goes through the door first, I'd rather try the conventional house-training techniques instead. First and foremost, make very sure that every time she pees in the house the accident gets cleaned to the point she won't be able to smell it anymore. There are chemical liquids you can buy in Ace Hardware to help you with this but in my case I just spray the spot with a glass cleaner. Next, make sure the toilet--that's either your yard or the puppy pad--smells like a toilet. I like to use newspaper to absorb the pee and put it on the grass to transfer the scent. Dogs pee wherever it smells like pee, so honestly I'm not sure it's a dominance thing. 

Now about the second question. I don't have any suggestions on how to fix it, but I do know that dogs respond better to a body language rather than a verbal command. Example: for the command "Get up", I teach it to Dime in two ways. First is the verbal "Diamond, get up!" and the second one is a tap on his hip. Dime knows both, but he responds much better to the tap rather than the verbal one.