huskys and kick sleds, anyone done it?

So have been looking at purchasing a kick sled to take my husky winter camping, shes still a pup, so I got a few years to wait, I mostly want to do my usually hiking, snowcaving, snowboarding etc, but I figure I could use the kick sled to atleast haul some gear, and get around quicker, That and it would be a great experience for me and my dog.

Was wondering if anyone had taken a single dog out , or used a kick sled for an extended period of time (3-5 days) What was ur experience, is it worth the investment. Did you have fun, advice on what gear to get, or wear to get cheap gear.

I am new to this and am not planning on taking my dog on the Iditorod or anything, just some hard adrenaline driven work in the snow, what do you guys think.

From what I picture you wanting to do Ithink you will get more frusterated with only 1 dog and such a small sled rather than have success. If all you want her to do is haul your gear than that would be great (make sure to keep her onleash though). However if you are picturing her hauling the gear and you riding the sled that is way too much to ask of one dog even with you helping out by pedaling/kicking.

From what I picture you wanting to do Ithink you will get more frusterated with only 1 dog and such a small sled rather than have success. If all you want her to do is haul your gear than that would be great (make sure to keep her onleash though). However if you are picturing her hauling the gear and you riding the sled that is way too much to ask of one dog even with you helping out by pedaling/kicking.