Need help with Bikejoring equipment

I finally had the chance to get my baby's hips xrayed. He got a clean bill of health from the doctor, and I would really like to get involved with bikejoring to get my husky exercised, because apparently he's getting too chunky :P I have been reading a lot online in other places about people who prefer a scooter to a bike, but I remember back when I was a kid, I had a really crappy scooter, and I could never keep my feet on it both at the same time because of balance issues. Now granted, perhaps it's easier to keep your balance on some of the newer, nicer ones, but I just don't have a good childhood memory of scooters lol So I opted for a bike, even though I'm no bike expert either. I know some people use the "walkydog" or "springer" to tie their dogs to the bike, but I'm not crazy about this design. If the husky is going to pretend he's an actual sled dog, he should run in front lol. So, I've been looking online, and saw the bayonet design for front attachment, and the antenna. I suppose the plastic pipe solution would be the cheapest, but I hate having to mess with the lines etc to figure out how to make it work. Also, I will be riding a girl bike, so it doesn't look to me like I could attach a bayonet to that either. A girl bike should certainly be easier to get off of or stop in case of emergency. So that leaves me with the antenna gizmo, which honestly looks really cool. My question is, could someone please tell me where I can find it for sale in the US? I know someone in Ireland who is on this site and sells them, but between the euro pound dollar and shipping it's going to end up costing more than I can afford right now. I haven't had any luck so far with google.... I really hope someone can help point me in the right direction.