Husky Owners Forum

Marc

STORY OF HUSKY OWNERS

Early last year me and my wife Sarah decided that we would have a husky (more my wife than me lol) as an addition to our family home. Because of this Sarah started joining groups on the popular website facebook and spoken to quite a few other owners around the country. This then sparked off an idea.

I have been running websites, and more so forums for quite a few years and do so as a hobby. I have never particularly been fond of having pets, and Sarah has never been particularly fond of the time I spend on the internet at home. Sarah whilst sat there on facebook one day mentioned that it would be a good idea if we could get a few people together for walks with their huskies by using a website. This is where both our interests hit each other and husky owners forum was born.

Husky owners forums was brought online 85 days ago, on 28 of october last year. Since then the site has changed its look to be a more professional looking website, new additions have been added, and members have been joining on an almost daily bases. As someone with many years experience in website design I can say this place is growing at a very very good rate. Rather than the original idea of people in the UK meeting we have started attacting members from all over the world.

OUR AIM

On starting the forum, this was never meant to be a big project. Now however I would like to become the biggest name on the internet when it come to huskies and their owners. Sounds like a big jump from nothing to massive, but I know the site has the potential to get that big in size.

Our first meeting will be taking place later this year in the UK, and hope that people from other countries will eventually start to do the same as we gain more members that are local to one another. After all this was originally the intention of the site Sarah had wanted, and therefore we are going to keep in on this track.

WHAT DOES HUSKY OWNERS STAND FOR?