Vocal huskies?

DreamCatcher

Hello world :)

I'm a newbie and I just love your forum!

You've all been so open and friendly to me, which I appreciate most.

I have some questions about husky whining, screaming, howling etc.

My boy is very sweet, he just turned 12 months. He's very obedient, I have none of the problems that husky owners have. He hasn't destroyed anything, he has a very good recall, he's perfect off lead,  he does not pull on lead, he knows basic comands as sit, wait, heel, paw/other paw, five, beg, roll over, stand, and musher comands ( gee, haw, hike, whoa) He also is my photo model (I'm a photographer) , he would sit and wait almost everywhere I send him. I am a crate training supporter, but I never had to use it for him. He's completely fine home alone.

The only issue I have with him is his vocal temperament.  And it's sometimes driving me nuts. He just cannot see his breeders, he would go completely nuts, will scream his butt off, like he would be mixed with a monkey and hyena haha. He express his every mood with vocalisation. Sometimes when we're driving in the car (he is used to it, loves it because it means trips and sea side for him) he would whine everytime we stop or just out of boredom. Never ,when we go on a long distance travel, like he feels it, he would sleep the intire way. Sometimes when we go to store, a caffe or other short rides he would whine and be total annoying brat.

He's also a jerk, he wants the whole car for himself, when my ex's dog was riding in the car with him, he was soo annoying, he was screaming, yelling, because he wanted all for himself. Also when my other female is driving with him, he would push her aside and nagg, whine.

We've been working a lot on his vocalisation isuess. We haven't been able to meet any of my friends because he went completely insane, screamed, yelled, whined as hell. Now, we have really improved and I can meet them again without he getting crazy.