Hard Time with behaviour and training

Rodrigo

Hey everyone,

I'm new in this world, and it's my first Husky which was a breed that i always loved! Although i have a few concerns that hope you can help me with.

1 - About the energy. Well i know Huskys are pretty active, and so is mine! I walk with him almost every day, and the days i don't i let him run around in the garden since is big and has walls so he doesn't run. Although even today, i walked him for around 1 hour, and after that we went to an open park where he ran like crazy and even went to the water (has a river close by). Even after that i couldn't train him or even tell him to sit cause he is always full of energy! Is this normal? Am i doing something wrong? 

2 - About the personality. I totally love my dog, and he is pretty smart. Sometimes i just think he doesn't respect me and really doesn't care about me, for instances he doesn't like getting petted as much as i would expect, he seems to be fine on his own and all we wants is to run free, i wish i could tell him to listen to me more frequently, even without distractions i try to talk to him and he doesn't really listen or pay attention.

3 - Puppy bitting. Yeah I know it's normal for puppies to bite since they are changing the teeth and all. But I can't make mine to not bite, even though its as game for him, he is getting really strong and doesn't know how strong he can bite sometimes. I already tried to swap my hand for a toy everytime he tries to bite but after a bit he gets tired of the toy and comes back to bite me, any tips?