FEEDING

ChefsOreo

Hi All, just a little guidance. My baby is turning 1 year old next week. He’s happy and healthy. My only issue is that he always seems hungry. I feed him 1 cup of food twice a day. Sometime I drop it to 1 3/4 per day if I give him little bits of chicken or eggs or meat. But that’s not too often. I find sometimes he gets bored with his food so I add little things to the mix every now and again. But I feel like if I give him another cup he’s def gonna eat it. I know huskies generally don’t require as much food as other brands but he’s been getting pretty much the same amount of food since I got him in February this year. Does this seem right?

Im wondering if that’s the reason he’s chewing on my plants and eating all my parsley from my garden. 

99897954-4656-4742-8A3C-C2BB42E2C4D0.jpeg

5FF7A70E-3034-42E8-9EAB-15DC598B854A.jpeg

OMG he is handsome.

I always wondered that too.

I have been feeding my pups since they were 6 months old, 1 cup in the morning and 1 cup for dinner and then 1/2 cup through out the day as treats. Every feeding they act like they are starving.

Did a lot of research on Siberian Huskies before getting them and one of the things it kept saying is that they wouldn’t over eat. 🤔

If I leave their kibble bag out, they would eat the entire thing. If I feed them even a little more then normal they get soft to muddy poop. 😞

Every time I have taken them in to the vet I asked the vet about this. Their vet always says that they are of great weight (the girl is starting to even get a little chunky) and don’t fall for the starving act. 

Quality of food is important. So if there isn’t any fillers and he is getting what he needs, I would just go off his stool.

They sometimes get bored with kibble so as you’re mixing it up a little that’s great. Have you tried him with a raw lamb or beef bone. He’d chomp on that all day, he is a beauty and happy first birthday [emoji240][emoji512]

Sent from my iPhone using Husky Owners