Unnamed Puppy

Paradox

Hi all, 

First I would like to say thanks for providing so much unbiased information. I have already found the advice invaluable. 

Figured as I was lurking so much I would say hello and spam you all with photos ( I think my friends are beyond sick of receiving daily photos :lol:). 

Long story short this little guy is living with me for an undecided amount of time. He was dropped off a week ago. From what I can gather he was flown down from an as yet unknown breeder with no papers, around 7 weeks old.  I do have his microchip number ( yet to verify ) and his first vaccination details. He is booked in with a vet late next week.

He has spent the last two weeks jumping between several owners. He will be with me until he has been completely vaccinated and then off to my partners backyard with his four year old husky ( all going to plan! ) 

I am brand new to the Husky world, brand new to the pet dog world. I am much more familiar with outside working dogs and horses. However I am loving everything about the breed so far. He pick things up incredibly quickly and super laid back ( something I wasn't expecting ). I sound like a proud blind sighted parents when I talk about how clever he is but I figure that is normal ;)

Everything we have introduced him to he has picked up with ease. Hardly any accidents inside, sits and waits ( before crossings, food so on ) walks like a trooper on a lead. Only chews when he is being ignored ( easily distracted by his chew toys ). Eats and drinks perfectly. Considering how disrupted the start of his life was he is incredibly laid back. 

If anyone has any name suggestions please, please let me know. We are going crazy trying to decide. The short list consists of 

- Loki

- Luca

- Major

- Kai

- Flynn

- Jett

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

IMG_9423.JPG

IMG_9474.JPG

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Hi all,