Anxious Dog In The Car?

Argg.  I'm stumped on this problem D:!

I've been trying these methods and none of them seem to work.  (Yes, I stay consistent)

Jelly has a problem in the car :l...  Nonstop barking/whining  I try to take her everywhere I go so she can get used to  "car rides are not only play time" and I've been doing this for about 4 months now a few times a week.  I just drive her to get groceries really quick.  Leave the windows half down and go in and come out and go home.  

The problem isn't the car though.  I make her sit before going into the car and I don't care how hyper she is, I wait until she's calm (so sometimes I basically stand outside my car for 5-10 minutes)

and then I let her go into the car and she immediately lays down while I put her seat belt on.

If we're just sitting in the car, she's quiet.  I could just sit there with her for 10 minutes and it's completely quiet except for her loud breathing.

This is usually short lived because as soon as I leave my subdivision, it's cry/whine/bark city.  

I've tried ignoring her completely and it doesn't stop her from being loud and obnoxious.  About 4 times a month I take her on an hour drive to a park or my family's house in another city and she does her annoying thing the entire car ride.  (Usually on the way home she's more quiet)

I've tried the "Quiet" command (she knows it and does it well inside the house) but in the car it's very short lasted.  She's only quiet for around 30-40 sec sometimes less before she's loud again and I have to say the command again and so on. (Which is a drag having to say Quiet every 30 seconds)

I've also tried treating her and lots of praise every time she's quiet and yeah... doesn't work.  She'd be quiet and after I feed her the treat she'd be back to her usual self all loud.  So no more treats in the car :l.

Anyone ever had this problem or having any suggestions on a fix?