Hi fellow husky owners

Hi guys,

I'm new to all this, I have a 9 month old husky called Sasha, shes very hyper! She also suffers with toilet troubles, i took her to the vet who said she had IBS and now costs me in £20 worth of chicken a week! Anyone got any suggestions i can make her poop normal at a less costly price? I dont want her to be in pain but i also want to find a food that can maybe stop this an not cost as much as the chicken an biscuits she eats weekly?

Also on the lead she pulls and can get aggressive with other dogs but is lovely with the two she lives with?

Any suggestions will help,

Many thanks x

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Welcome! We would love to see some pics :P As far as the food goes I cannot help, but with the aggression what I've seen commonly with many dogs is that they are comfortable around the dogs they live with because that is part of their pack, where as strange dogs they don't know aren't familiar. My pups don't have any problems with other dogs but they are well socialized, I had two dogs that I grew up with one that loved the other but absolutely hated any dog besides her. I believe the key is socialization, BUT I'm not sure how to fix her aggression towards the other dogs so she CAN socialize My idea would to have treats handy, and when she goes on a walk praise and treat her for any good behavior when she meets other dogs (no growling, no pulling, etc). Anyway now my rambling shall stop. Hopefully someone can come along with some actual advice XD

post-8679-13586079420145_thumb.jpg

post-8679-135860794199_thumb.jpg

Welcome to the pack , I can't help sorry mine have chicken as a staple diet they love it

Are u sure it's aggression n not husky excitement?

My boy used to pull on his lead I got a walk your dog with love harness n used that to train him he hardly pulls at all now

Sent from my ST18i using Forum Runner