Hiya from bedford Gareth and Lunar here

Gazza292

Hiya

Im new my names Gareth and im the proud owner of my first time husky Lunar :D

Hmmm now the hard bit, a bit about myself. Ive always loved the husky breed and animals as a hole, I studied animal care and veternairy health for 3 years. Im now 21 and finally got my dream dog, I was never in a position before now where i could accomodate having a dog never mind a husky so did get one its taken 21 years but ive finally have one.

I have never owned my own dog i have been around them all my life but never has been my "OWN" dog if that makes sense. Lunar is a bought dog not a rescue which always makes me feel bad when you look at all the huskys out there, but from my own i guess selfish point of view it was my first husky i wanted to do it right from start and a clean slate for me and the dog.

Ok sorry ramble, About Lunar

Lunar is a 5 month old female "cream" sib husky although she is basically pure white but cream has come out a little on her ears and tail. shes bi-eyed and welsh originating from holy-head wales .......and currently trying to dig threw the bed to hide her bone so im forgetting what im saying....

Lunars very placid and calm with everything loves other dogs, although accident pron shes a natrual at agility (puppy tumble tots agility) and clearly grasps what to do very quickly.

considering i didnt no what to say im doing well lol, last bit:

Im a novice in terms of racing husky and am eagaer to find out more as i find it facinating and i think that for the breed its a better form of exercise, im also interested in maybe finding out more on canicross and rollarjoring, she is a pet dog rather then working but i do what to provide her with work like stimulation and as i said i wanna do thing right by her and think in later life these things would be a much needed for of stimulation.