New bitch pack member wanted

Timbaboy

Hey all im ben i have a 4 month old sibe timba who is currently in light training for racing, my dad use 2 race my 2 previous huskys about 7 yrs ago ,and i really want to get into it, im looking for one or possibly 2 bitches to join my team, the girl(S) which i buy or rehome will also be family pets as we absolutly love animals, please get back to me if any of you guys find some huskys fit for family pets and running, a great home is assured. must be good with children & dogs but not essential that they are trained as i am patient with that lol, any age considerd thanks again Ben & Timba please dnt hesitate to contact me on 07912020936 anytime or email @ Ben_wagstaff@hotmail.co.uk thanks again.

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I don't know of any at the moment, but will keep my ears out for you.

Are you going to any of the races this season?

Thanks and yes definatly elvedon and sherwood forest, and hopefully which ever other ones i can get to because the more people you speek to when your at the races, you just get so much help and advice from them its brill.

he dosent pull anything lol just at the side of the bike i have to stop him after 15 mins because otherwise he would run forever and kill himself

Hiya, I think even thats too much for a 4 month old dog. The rule is 5 minutes for each month of the dogs age, so for a 4 month old, that should be 20 minutes a day, so I would suggest that would be broken down into a couple of 10 minute walks, not runs. Please listen to Terry's advice, and take your time, it would be awful to injure the dog so young.

he dosent pull anything lol just at the side of the bike i have to stop him after 15 mins because otherwise he would run forever and kill himself

I wouldn't have him on the bike at 4 months - i've only just put Kaiser on a bike and he's nearly 8 months and even then he runs for 5 mins max