Im sorry, but this is absolutley diabolical. Words cannot express!

Simon&Sophia

• Replies 142
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i saw a 'trainer' poke a dog in the side earlier today to get the dog to sit at the curb - there are better methods to make a dog sit imo - the dog was also wearing a choke chain n everytime the dog walked a TINY bit infront of the 'trainer' the 'trainer' would yank the lead :( i felt so bad for the dog there are better ways to train a dog then being a bully

Skip to 2mins 15, and youll all be horrified. This guy is SUPPOSED to be a professional!

Anyone want to start a petition with me?

"Professional" is such an over used word in Dog Training. You don't need any qualifications to be a dog trainer, I am a dog trainer and I am a KCAI Student but I would never refer to myself as a "professional" and Cesar has done less than I have in the form of qualifications. But you're right, he is labelled as a "Professional", but in my opinion he shouldn't be. To me someone who is a professional is someone that can state initials after their name because they have studied and done extra work in the field.

utterly disgusting utterly. I dont agree with him at all and whats worse is that other "dog trainers" copy him and think coz he does it its ok!!

I can't stand the amount that I see do this!!! And owners that see it on TV and copy it!!!!

i saw a 'trainer' poke a dog in the side earlier today to get the dog to sit at the curb - there are better methods to make a dog sit imo - the dog was also wearing a choke chain n everytime the dog walked a TINY bit infront of the 'trainer' the 'trainer' would yank the lead :( i felt so bad for the dog there are better ways to train a dog then being a bully

I remember you told me about it this morning. It's disgusting.

Stacey xxx